Posted in Article, Imaginative, love, Romance, thoughts, Uncategorized

Silence

Finally everything was over – from best friends to perfect strangers; that’s what time has made us into. You can put in the last drop of effort into it, but the result may or may not be what we expect it to be.

What have I done ?

Confessed that I love you more than anything in this world. I know I cannot make you love me if you don’t, but I’m sure I haven’t done anything wrong to you. The only thing I have ever done is make you feel special,make you realize how special you are to me. If proposing you was the mistake I have done,and that’s the reason you’re keeping me away then consider it my first and last.

You have seen me in my ups and downs as well, you knew me in and out.There was nothing in my life that I have kept hidden from you. You know how you felt when you were with me. I still cherish the moments I spent with you. And you know what ? I miss them like hell!

The talks we had, the songs you used to sing for me, everything has come to an end. It’s like reality has slapped on my face waking me up from my dream.

I used to look deep into your beautiful eyes behind those nerdy glasses. I always wanted to nuzzle your forehead and move away that pane of hair which fell on your face. I wanted to be your reason to smile, but all I’ve become is the reason for your endless silence.

It is as if all those moments we shared was a joke. Because a single thing I’ve said has become the reason for my biggest loss.The crack it made cannot be filled. The emptiness you’ve created cannot be filled and you who walked away from me cannot be replaced.

Even after all those things you said the other day, I still love you. I know you’ll never be mine. You made it clear. I wanted a reason, but I didn’t ask you for any. Because I couldn’t bare anything other than a ‘Yes’. Yes, I shouldn’t have kept my hopes high. It must be the ‘vibe’ we once shared that made me do all those ‘Deductions’ in my head.

I know I have to move on, but this mind is not letting me. It keeps showing me those memories in a loop.With all that pain buried deep inside, I put on a smile on my face.

Yes,I was hurt,wounded,bleeding profusely.But the fact that you never felt the way I felt was even more painful. It is killing me from inside. Those memories still haunt me.

I wont ask you to be mine or love me the way I love you. But I still can love you. That’s the only thing I can or will do. My love for you was unconditional,whether it was requited or unrequited.

 

Author:

I am engineering student. Curious person,voracious reader.

2 thoughts on “Silence

Leave a Reply

